P11 Project

For my P11 project I decided to paint a picture. I have never painted and I’ve always wanted to try it so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity for me. I told Glen about my idea and he suggest I paint but add a twist to it. He told me about an artist named Jackson Pollock who did paintings on a large canvas on the ground. Pollocks was also the first person to invent this style of painting and he also did abstract expression and his style of drip art. So this is exactly what I did. I went and bought a huge canvas and laid it on my dinning room table (I couldn’t do it on the ground because my mom thought it would stain the carpet :/ ) then I got white paint and actually dyed the colors myself. I add powder dye left over from an earlier project and decided that it would be cool to make my own paint colors so thats exactly what I did. After mixing and making my own paint I went to work and did the same drip style painting just like Pollock but I added my own signature pieces of course (handprints, thick lines etc). Overall, I had a lot of fun painting and I defiantly see more paintings in the future.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

